Skip Navigation Links
Skip Navigation Links

nektar Unidentified Flying Abstract Nektar - Unidentified Flying Abstract

Remastered 2005(Bellaphon 9724525)

Roye Albrighton: guitar, lead vocals
Derek "Mo" Moore: bass, backing vocals
Ron Howden: drums, percussion
Allan "Taff" Freeman: keyboards, backing vocals
Mick Brockett: lighting, projections and visual effects

Concepts by Mo & Mick
Music by Roye, Taff, Mo & Ron
Lyrics by Roye, Mo & Mick.
A NEKTAR composition.

Music samples are in red

Track Song Time
1. Desolation Valley 09:06
2. 06:02
3. 06:38
4. 09:51
5. 06:31
6. Summer Breeze 02:48

Remastered reissue for the British prog act. Recorded on March 27th & 28th, following the completion of sessions of the "Down to Earth" album, Nektar decided to unwind by having some fun jamming in the studio. Tape machines were left to roll & with engineer Barry Hammond at the controls, the recordings that make up this CD release were the result. This marvelous session shows Nektar at their most relaxed & contains three songs never before released, 'Mundetango', 'One Mile Red / The Ticket' & 'We Must Have Been Smashed'.


| Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | © 2011
Fight Spam! Click Here!